Goodie Goodie Gumdrops

Hard Times Cafe | October 29, 2008

My co-worker told me about the greatest deal – $4.99 chili mac week at Hard Times Cafe! It runs till Sunday, November 2. We went last night and it was delicious! First, the waitress came by with small samplings of 4 kinds of chili.

When she came back to take our order, I picked the Terlingua 5-way and added chopped jalepenos and sour cream. Chili mac also comes with a warm slice of cornbread. I could only get through 1/3 of the plate before I was completely stuffed (guess what I’m having for lunch today 🙂 )! The chili has a lot of flavor and the spaghetti was cooked al dente – just how I like it.

If you’re interested in giving Hard Times a try, check out how The Houndstooth Gourmet whipped some up at home and the awesome photos on sabine01‘s flickr page.

Hard Times Cafe
3028 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22201

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks for the mention! I’m glad your Hard Times experience was a good one: next time give the burger a go.

    I just responded to your dressing question on my blog (not sure if you get notification when someone responds to your comments).

    P.S. We definitely need to add this to our wish list this year:

    http://www.amazon.com/Foodie-Fight-Trivia-Gameboard-Cards/dp/0811858642

    Comment by krissyrigo — November 11, 2008 @ 5:35 am


Leave a Reply

