Goodie Goodie Gumdrops

Stuffed Green Peppers | October 23, 2008

I had some extra ground beef from the beef stroganoff I made the other night so I used it to make this:

Ingredients:

3 large green peppers
1 cup cooked rice
1/2 lb ground beef
1 small onion (I used red onion but white or yellow works too)
1/2 jar tomato sauce
2 T worcestershire sauce
Salt & pepper to taste
1/4 cup Italian bread crumbs

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Clean and half green peppers. Set aside. Mix rice, browned ground beef, diced onion, tomato sauce, worcestershire sauce, salt, and pepper in a large mixing bowl. Scoop mixture into green pepper halves and sprinkle bread crumbs on top. Bake for about 25 minutes. Bread crumbs will turn golden brown. Add extra tomato sauce on top and serve hot. 

UPDATE 10/23/08: I was trying to recreate one of my favorite frozen meals from Stouffer’s. I think it came out pretty darn close if I do say so myself!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

